Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Taylor Swift

This week, along with country hit star Jason Aldean's album, Taylor Swift also released her new album, Red.  Taylor has actually released most of her songs, week by week.  Starting last month, she released a new hit single each week, and continued to until most of her brand new songs were constantly playing on the radio, and released the whole album together Monday at midnight.   Red marched Taylor's fourth album.  She personally wrote nine of the album's sixteen songs.  She has described her whole writing process to have taught her to "paint with different colors."  Red examines Swift's attraction to drama-filled relationships; she believes that, since writing the record, such relationships no longer appeal to her.   Musically, while there is some experimentation with "slick, electronic beats", "the pop sheen is limited to a handful of tracks sprinkled among more recognisably Swiftian fare."  I believe that this is her album that shows her transition from a teenager, mid-twenties self moving into a young woman. 
On the album, the lead single became, "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together," which was released in August 2012.  That single broke the recored for the best single week sales by a female artist.  In just one week, she sold 623,000 copies, and became her first number one on the US Billboard Hot 100 chart. 

I belive that anyone can relate to her album, and I personally love her work, and have every Taylor Swift song on my iTunes library.
You should take a listen to her new album, and I gaurentee you will find a song you like! Enjoy!

Other songs on the new album include:
  1. "State of Grace"
  2. "Red"
  3. "Treacherous"
  4. "I Knew You Were Trouble"
  5. "All Too Well"
  6. "22"
  7. "I Almost Do"
  8. "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together"
  9. "Stay Stay Stay"
  10. "The Last Time" (with Gary Lightbody of Snow Patrol)
  11. "Holy Ground"
  12. "Sad Beautiful Tragic"
  13. "The Lucky One"
  14. "Everything Has Changed"
  15. "Starlight"
  16. "Begin Again"

No comments:

Post a Comment